Main contact:

Arizona PBS Main Phone Number: 602-496-8888

Arizona PBS Educational Outreach: 855-818-6613, Fax:602-297-6590

Arizona PBS Educational Outreach Staff

Kimberly Flack, M.A.
Associate General Manager – Educational Initiatives

(602) 496-3764
kim.flack@asu.edu


Mark Becker
Associate Director

(602) 496-1696
Mark.Becker@asu.edu


Barbara Baum
Business Manager

(602) 496-2823
barbara.baum@asu.edu


Tyson O'Steen
Technology Support Analyst

(602) 496-1744
tyson.osteen@asu.edu


Benjamin Flores
Yuma First Things First – Arizona PBS Early Literacy Project, Arizona Early Childhood Registry and Scholarships


Lisa Sepulveda
Yuma Early Literacy Project Aide, Arizona Early Childhood Registry and Scholarships

(602) 496-1764
Lisa.Sepulveda@asu.edu


Darin Jahries
Administrative Assistant

(602) 496-0963
Darin.Jahries@asu.edu


Jeanette Brainard
Administrative Assistant


Shannon Mangino
Accounting Specialist

(602) 496-1744
Shannon.Mangino@asu.edu


Amy Pico
Credentials Evaluator

(602) 496-0968
amytpico@asu.edu


Lissa Fresquez
Credentials Evaluator

(602) 496-1104
ldfresquez@asu.edu


Emiliano Amaro
Accountant

(602) 496-0883
Emiliano.Amaro@asu.edu


Arizona PBS Educational Outreach Regional Coordinators

Gordon Brown
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Maricopa & Pinal Counties

602-527-6438 (mobile)
Gordon.Brown@asu.edu


Lisa Cobb
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Maricopa & Pinal Counties

(602) 527-6433 (mobile)
Lisa.Cobb@asu.edu


Veronica Hernandez
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Graham, Greenlee, Apache, & Navajo Counties

(602) 527-6390 (mobile)
veronica.hernandez.7@asu.edu


Tammy Lee
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Coconino, Gila & Yavapai Counties

(602) 531-8137 (mobile)
Tammy.Lee.1@asu.edu


Kristine Nishimura
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Cochise, Pima, & Santa Cruz Counties

(602) 708-9830 (mobile)
Kristine.Nishimura@asu.edu


Susana O'Brien
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry La Paz, Mohave, & Yuma Counties

(602) 531-1983 (mobile)
susana.obrien@asu.edu


Mike Gaffney
Regional Coordinator – Instructional Specialist, Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry Apache & Navajo Counties

480-532-5550 (mobile)
Michael.j.gaffney@asu.edu


Arizona Early Childhood Workforce & Professional Development Registry/ First Things First College Scholarship Program Sub-Grantee


Arizona Association for the Education of Young Children (AzAEYC), an affiliate of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC).

Vicki Balint
Digital Communications Specialist


Dawn Craft
Project Manager and AzAEYC Liaison

602.496.2313(office)
dcraft@azaeyc.org


Kathryn Evans
FTF Scholarship Coordinator

602.496.2313(office)
kevans@azaeyc.org


Emily Malavé
Special Events Coordinator


Linda Pauley
Business Manager


Lua Zawacki
Research and Special Projects Specialist


Yuma Area Outreach Trainers and Care Providers

  • Diana Arroyo-Gonzalez
  • Cristina Delgado
  • Heather Eatherly
  • Lourdes Encinas
  • Patricia Escobedo
  • Ana Hernandez
  • Erica Jimenez
  • Lorena Larios-Magana
  • Liz Miranda-Lomeli
  • Mercy Montes
  • Lorena Zendejas
  • Aurora Frost

Phoenix Area Outreach Trainers and Care Providers

  • Amelia Becker
  • Gordon Brown
  • Sally Martinez
  • Delfina Santillan
  • Leticia Santillan


555 N. Central Ave. Suite 500, Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 496-1104 azpbslearn@asu.edu

Arizona PBS is a member-supported service of Arizona State University